The Rookie Traveler

9 May

As I sit here and write my very first blog entry, a lot of thoughts race through my mind. My program in Florence, Italy begins in less than twenty-four hours! I have been getting ready for this trip all semester, but somehow I feel like I am not very prepared. I am pretty sure this feeling stems from my inexperience in travel. I have never flown, never been outside of the United States, and have never been completely removed from a society I have lived in my entire life. Although this nervous feeling manifested from inexperience, I am extremely excited.

I have wanted to go to Italy since I was a little kid. My hope is that the other students are as excited as I am. Well, I need to continue packing. I will continue posting throughout my trip but do not worry, the topics will be much more interesting, I promise.  Ciao.

Leave a Reply

