Tschüss baba, Wien…for now.

25 May

Well, I’ve officially said Auf Wiedersehen to Vienna…for now. This experience has absolutely been the time of my life, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. I travelled to nine different countries in Europe, besides Austria. I met the most amazing people in the world, some of which will be my best friends for the rest of my life. I was forced to do things I was uncomfortable with, but afterwards, felt amazing. I tried new things every single day. I “squeezed the juice,” as one of my coordinators put it. My eyes were opened to so many new, unheard of things, ideas, circumstances. I would never have been able to do this in Indiana, at Purdue or home, as much as I love each of them.

Because of this experience, I have grown, matured, and developed into someone that I like better, that I hope everyone likes better. I can’t put everything I feel into words…that’s impossible. In order to have an experience like this, you have to do it.

Leave a Reply

