Quick Update

23 Feb

Hey guys, Here’s just a short post. I will be at Hamburg for the rest of the day. Very excited to see a whole new place. Even better, Hamburg is very well-known for being a fashionable city, so I’ll make sure I put some assessment on my next post.

Secondly, Hamburg is a port city, and then there’s an area called Reeperbahn (click the link for detailed explanation) which basically is a red light district. Historically, the sailors arrived at Hamburg to get some time off would want to have some entertainment, and yes, this is where they went. I’ll definitely check out the place, but I’m not gonna do anything stupid, e.g. picking up random girls on the street.

I’m going with one friend of mine. He’s an Indian guy. So we’re two Asian people (without any intention to be racist, everybody) stuck in a big city in Germany, and exploring the town. Awesome! I wanna see how many eyes got caught by our appearance.

Anyways, I’ll see you guys soon, with some reviews and updates about the trip.

2 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. &ry March 2, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Hey, how’s the rest of the trip? Hopefully you’re having a good time in Germany. If the company is cutting work hour, try making a trip to Hamburg more often. 🙂

    • Andreu in Germany March 2, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

      It’s on the website now, went up a couple minutes ago. Too bad the company don’t give me any short-term work as an intern. =P

Leave a Reply

