Stop Motion Film

4 Feb

London. Photogenic in every way. Beautiful images of the city are chronicled in a variety of formats online. Each of you could readily find a black and white of Royal Albert Hall or a sunset shot of Parliament better than I can offer.

What I can offer is a city view from my perspective through sequences taken and pieced together. I made a film for you to see London in unordinary fashion, an intimate peek into how I get around and the wonderment felt in a vibrant town always in motion. Mind, this isn’t video. The film is a collection of stills played at 10 frames per second, roughly 3000 still pictures.

London Stop Motion –> Click Here to View Film

5 Responses to “Stop Motion Film”

  1. April February 4, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    This is sooooo cool!!! Thanks Steve. (I’ll have to ask you to teach me how to do this.) Oh yeah, love the music too. Who is that?

  2. Dawn February 4, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    Hi Steve,

    Your film is amazing!!!! It made me want to return to London…

    Back when I lived there, I tried to find cheap ways to see the city. Below are a couple of links of things I loved…

    Cheap West End tickets (and other theater areas)

    http://www.lastminute.com/site/entertainment/theatre/

    Free tour of the Tower of London.

    http://www.hrp.org.uk/TowerOfLondon/WhatsOn/ceremonyofthekeys.aspx

    Glad you are having a great time:-) Everyone in the study abroad office is loving the blogs!!!!

    Best wishes,
    Dawn
    (I’m the one who did your pre-departure meeting…)

  3. Michael February 4, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Nice cinematography.

  4. Michael February 4, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    I posted a link to our Twitter feed – http://twitter.com/BoilersAbroad

  5. Steve in London February 9, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    thanks guys.. any luck on getting a materials engineering program in Argentina yet?

    April–> music is DeVotchka “How it Ends”

Leave a Reply

