Leaving for Vienna!

11 Jan

Hi,

My name is Benjamin Matthies. I am a Junior at Purdue  in Krannert. I am majoring in industrial management with a minor in Operations. I leave for Vienna on Tuesday the 12th. I fly from Ohare to D.C. and then from D.C. to Vienna Austria. I am lucky because three other people in my program will be with me on the flight from Ohare to D.C.  Then about 11 or more will be on my flight from D.C. to Vienna. That night I will be with about 20 people in a Hostel seeing the city and meeting everyone before my program starts the next day.  I am starting to get a little nervous going but overall I am getting really excited. I have talked to a couple of people that have gone and they have gotten me really excited and everyone I know has been really supportive of me and is excited for me. It is going to be a lot of changes but I will learn a lot while I am in Austria.  I still have to finish packing and stuffing everything in my bags but I feel like I have done a good job on condensing everything. Overall I am really excited and the next time I will be blogging I will be in Vienna!

One Response to “Leaving for Vienna!”

  1. Anne Matthies January 12, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Good luck and be safe!

Leave a Reply

